The Fallenposters Blog

Because the posters fell down, duh.

Ready, Set, Move!

leave a comment »

So Cheri and I have a little over a week left here in Blacksburg. We will be moving up to Fairfax on July 26. Its pretty scary. This is the first move that we’ve done as a married couple, and at the same time, it’ll be the first big move we’ve ever had. Sure, we’ve moved from a couple different aparments in this town, but this move is across the state. It can be a little intimidating.

Cheri’s been doing a ton of packing and I’ve been working as much as I can at the good ‘ole BT. She’s a pro at packing; and I’m just lost when it comes to packing. She’s organized, fast, efficient. I’m slow, easily distracted, and lazy.

I start school the first week of September, which will be exciting and scary at the same time. I’m not sure how hard this program will be. I don’t want to sound pretentious, but after doing a year of graduate work in Physics, nothing seems that hard. But I’m sure it will challenge me. It’ll be a different kind of program. Not as much quantitative work, but more qualitative I bet. But it feels amazing that I’ll actually be able to study something I’ve been dreaming about becoming since I was in high school.


TechnoratiTechnorati: , ,

Written by Eric Spiegel

July 13, 2006 at 9:38 am

Posted in grab bag

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

