The Fallenposters Blog

Because the posters fell down, duh.

. . . to the East Side

with 2 comments

So this is my first official post from Fairfax, VA. This area is very very nice. There is a great walking/bike trail right behind our apartment building. There is a free shuttle to the Vienna Metro Station. We have access to a pool and a fitness room. There is a movie theater, mall, and other shopping and restaurants within walking distance to our place.

I’m really excited about living here and really scared at the same time. We don’t really have any friends up here yet (except Jason and Kate). We have to start new jobs, go to a new school, find a new church, new grocery store, new movie theater, new things to do. Basically, everything we were used to doing in Blacksburg, we have to do here now. In a much larger, more suburbanized area.

We are going to try a new church this morning. We’re going to try Fairfax Community Church which is only about 15 minutes away from our place. It looks like it will be good. Same style as WBCC and Northstar, but much larger (yikes!). But I think it will be ok.

I have to get an ergonomic test done tomorrow for Pepsi in order to start my new job. I’ve already gotten a physical and a drug test. I’m not exactly sure what an ergonomic test is, but I know its not an EKG. The lady at the clinic told me it was kind of a stress test for when I’m lifting heavy items. But I think I’ll pass with no problems. Basically, Pepsi doesn’t want me to pop on the job.

Before I forget, you can go to Cheri’s blog to view some pictures of our new place (sans furniture). Hopefully we’ll be getting some pictures of the new place with everything moved in and unpacked soon.


TechnoratiTechnorati: , , , , ,

Written by Eric Spiegel

July 30, 2006 at 8:30 am

Posted in grab bag

Tagged with

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I like how you linked the titles of your and your wife’s blog, hahahah, very nice. I had no idea you were going to work for Pepsi. Sounds and looks like you guys found a nice place. I’d like to come up at visit soon. I’ll be at FedEx field on the 12th of August, maybe after the event there we can meet up for diner or something. Might just be me, might be Mike and/or my dad.

    hr404

    July 31, 2006 at 10:24 pm

  2. Yeah, I guess I never mentioned on here that I’ll be working for Pepsi. I’ll be a vending/fountain combo driver. Basically, I’ll be delivering soda to convenience stores, restaurants, and other places that have Pepsi vending machines.

    And we’ll definitely have to get together when you come up that weekend. Give me a call or something.

    fallenposters

    August 1, 2006 at 9:21 am


Leave a Reply

