The Fallenposters Blog

Because the posters fell down, duh.

Who Likes Presents? I do! I do!

with 3 comments

I haven’t had a chance to get on here and explain how awesome a Christmas I had this year. Cheri and I got to travel down to Chesapeake to visit both Cheri’s and my parents. It was a great time. We were able to spend lots of quality time with both parents and eat good food and just enjoy the time off from our jobs. On top of that we were also able to visit with Cameron for a small bit–always a bonus! Along with Christmas comes the great gifts everyone was so generous to bestow upon us.

Cheri and I both got each other Nintendo DS Lites. Cheri got the white version, and I got the black onyx version. This is probably the most fun I’ve had with a game system in a long time. Cheri got me Mario Kart DS and I got her The New Super Mario Brothers. Both games are super duper fun. And the games don’t end there. Rob and Bobbi (my brother-in-law and his girlfriend) got me Trauma Center: Under the Knife (yes, that’s correct, a surgery game!) and I got Big Brain Academy from my mother-in-law. There will be plenty of work not getting done around here next semester!

The other present I’ve been excited about is the guitar amp that Rob got me (isn’t he a great brother-in-law?). Its my first ever guitar amp. Its a Behringer 15 Watt Vacuum Tube amp. It sounds so damn good yet it is so tiny, it is unbelievable. This is probably the perfect amp for apartment living. I also got a guitar method book from my parents. So soon enough I will be rocking with the best of them.

I also got a ton of new music for Christmas. I got American V: A Hundred Highways by Johnny Cash, Brushfire Fairytales by Jack Johnson, The White Album by The Beatles, The Black Parade by My Chemical Romance, How to Save a Life by The Fray, and Eyes Open by Snow Patrol (the last three were bought with gift cards). So I have lots to add to my iPod and enjoy on my way to and at work :).

Written by Eric Spiegel

December 30, 2006 at 3:37 pm

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. A Wife’s Note: Let the record show that the Fray’s album actually was given to me. But that’s how married life works right? We share everything! Speaking of which, I think you received a new sweater I’ve yet to steal.

    Writer's Block Party

    December 30, 2006 at 6:03 pm

  2. Yes, that is true. Just remember kids, when you get married, you share everything!!

    fallenposters

    December 31, 2006 at 9:49 am

  3. I know this post is old…. But i just went through the exact same thing. Drs told me it was a hemorrhoid 3 days later it was so infected and huge i didnt sleep for 4 nights because i couldent stand sit lay down the only thing that helped was a hot bath which apparantly made it worse i went to my family dr he sent me to emerg to have it drained. Except for me they consious sedate me with ketamine and sliced it open to drain then ibhad to have it packed for a week. Now its half a cm deep and no more packin just sitz baths to heal. Hoping im the 50% that it dosent return!! Worst pain in my life!!

    Patty

    January 19, 2017 at 6:21 pm


Leave a Reply

