The Fallenposters Blog

Because the posters fell down, duh.

Back To Work

with one comment

Tomorrow I will be heading back to work after ye ole surgery. I’m excited that I’m going back to work, yet at the same time, I’m frightened because I don’t want to be in pain while I’m at work (I guess that’s what the Percocet is for, duh). Sometimes I worry that I push myself too hard when it comes to things like this. Its difficult for me to miss work since I don’t get benefits. So if I want to get paid, I’ve got to work. Its as simple as that. But I think I’ll be able to handle going back tomorrow.

My job isn’t very high-impact or anything like that. I just kind of sit in a cube all day and log crime-scene photos and file all day. I’m kind of an office gopher. But I love the work and the people I work with are the best. The only problem is the sitting part. The chair I have sucks to the extreme. So that is why tomorrow, I will be using my Target bag to carry my lovely ass-pillow with me to work. This is just a simple couch throw pillow, but it works like a charm for helping with the butt pain. And since I carry it around with a Target bag, I can use it on the Metro and on my shuttle bus that I ride from the Metro station to my apartment.

My ass-pillow definitely works much better than those donut pillows they always recommend. I bought one of the inflatable kind to try out and they are awful. They help for a short amount of time, yet they kill my legs if I sit on it for a long time–like at my job. So yeah, they may help your butt from hurting a bit, but they make your legs so damn sore its not even worth it.

Just say “no” to donut pillows!

Written by Eric Spiegel

January 21, 2007 at 5:37 pm

Posted in work & money

Tagged with

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hmmm….donuts pillows….

    hr404

    January 21, 2007 at 9:21 pm


Leave a Reply

