The Fallenposters Blog

Because the posters fell down, duh.

Golf Should Stay on the Golf Course

with 3 comments

This week has been a quite sucky one to put in the least. Last Saturday, I came down with something awful. I had horrible sinus congestion, a bad headache, and terrible diarrhea. Overtime, I figured out that I probably had a sinus infection on top of having a Crohn’s disease flare-up (which explains the diarrhea). I pretty much couldn’t breath through my nose until Thursday, when in the shower, I hacked up two golf-ball sized chunks of mucus. These were probably the biggest chunks of mucus I’ve ever hacked up in my life. I almost wish I would have caught them so I could display them for my peers.

Speaking of my Crohn’s, I’ve started a new medication today. Its an immuno-suppressant. The reason I’m on it is because Crohn’s disease is basically caused because my over-active immune system is attacking the natural digestive bacteria that resides in my colon. So, this medication is supposed to be like, “Hey immune system! Chill out.” I’m glad to be on it, but I’m worried that it’ll cause me to get colds and such easier. Maybe I’ll be able to cough up more golf-ball sized mucus chunks again.

Written by Eric Spiegel

February 11, 2007 at 7:26 pm

Posted in health

Tagged with , ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. At least you didn’t hack up actual golf balls, that would have been a bad sign!

    hr404

    February 12, 2007 at 12:41 am

  2. Someone hacked up a golf ball sized loogie on my car the other day. Was that you?

    tacofish

    February 15, 2007 at 7:28 pm

  3. Thank for making this valuable information available to the public.

    Iris Weaver

    March 9, 2007 at 9:27 pm


Leave a Reply

