The Fallenposters Blog

Because the posters fell down, duh.

My Brain: Active and Aware in the Morning, A Puddle of Gray Soup in the Evening

with one comment

I think I’m going to need to accept the fact that I’m going to have to become a weekend blogger.

Last weekend, I posted every day.  I was on top of things.  I was the king of the blogging world!  But then I went back to work on Monday, and things went downhill.

I think my main issue is that I think more clearly and more creatively in the mornings when I first wake up rather than in the evening.  The last few posts I’ve had were written in the morning as soon as I got out of bed.  During the workweek I arise at 5 am-ish and have to get out of the house by 6 am in order to be at work by 7 am.  I don’t have a lot of time to sit down and write a blog post during my brain’s peak.

When I get home in the evenings, all I have energy to do is stuff my face and relax for a little bit before I settle into my comfortable bed.  I’m not usually in a writing mood at night.  I may take some pictures, play some guitar, chat with Cheri, or watch some TV — but I never seem to be in the mood to write.

With the new year in full swing, perhaps I need to try to work on incorporating writing into my evening activities.  That way I can stay more current with the blogosphere.

Written by Eric Spiegel

January 9, 2009 at 6:31 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. This is going to take discipline and commitment from you, though the results are waiting just about the corner and
    are perfectly achievable. Consume in moderation.

    Fat Loss Factor

    June 4, 2013 at 3:52 am


Leave a Reply

